Eleventh Annual President’s Putter at Korineum

Eleventh Annual President’s Putter at Korineum

Winners collect prizes at 11th President’s Putter Tournament


The 11th President’s Putter Tournament organised by the Golf Club at Korineum Golf and Beach Resort on Sunday the 17th September.

Forty-six golfers took part in the annual event which is held in September or October and this year it was played in the format of a Stableford four-ball, better ball competition.

An awards ceremony followed a cocktail reception when the tournament ended, with first-place winners scoring the highest points receiving a golf iron and a “Putter” gift from club captain Geoff Moule and director of Korineum Dr. Günay Çerkez, who thanked all the participants for taking part.

Players enjoyed a cocktail reception in the Lobby, courtesy of the President of the Golf Club whilst eagerly awaiting the final results. Dr. Çerkez who has started playing the game himself warned the members to watch out for next year when he hopes to be joining the Tournament himself with a view to winning!


President Putter Winners 2017: Emrah Şimşek & Aydın Fidaner (46 pts)

2nd: Ergin Terzioğlu & Mark Aldridge (45 pts)

3rd: Brian Young & John Whale (44 pts)

Korineum on Facebook

Korineum Golf & Beach Resort

Korineum on Twitter


Korineum on Instagram